The Clash

Big Audio Dynamite to reform

Mick Jones, co-founder of Big Audio (with Don Letts) in 1985, has told the BBC that the band is reforming. They will be touring the UK in March and USA in April which is exiting news for B.A.D fans, and to a degree Clash fans too.

Even though the band itself did not stop in 1988, the original line up certainly did. But for the tour, Jones returns with co-songwriter and sample master Don Letts, drummer Greg Roberts, bassist Leo Williams, and keyboardist Dan Donovan.

Big Audio Dynamite lasted for five years and released four albums. Their biggest hit was the number one ‘Rush’ in 1991. While there is no talk of a new album yet, it is still early days and one can only hope.

The band have announced the following tour dates:

Tue 29 March O2 Academy, Liverpool
Wed 30 March O2 ABC, Glasgow
Thu 31 March O2 Academy, Newcastle upon Tyne
Sat 02 April O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London
Sun 03 April O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London
Wed 06 April Rock City, Nottingham
Thu 07 April O2 Academy, Leeds
Fri 08 April Manchester Academy (University), Manchester
Sat 09 April O2 Academy, Bristol
Sat 16 April The Coachella Festival, USA

Continue Reading